Discounts

Friends enjoy top notch discounts on a wide variety of shows at the Fesival and King's Theatres, which can be purchased online, in person, or over the phone.

Be sure to check individual show listings for full details of Friends discounts available.

Festival and King's Theatre Discounts

 

SHOW
THEATRE
SHOWDATES
DISCOUNT
FRIENDS
SAVINGS
(2TICKETS)
EXTRA FRIENDS
SAVINGS
(4 TICKETS)
Lysistrata
King’s
Fri 27 & Sat 28 January 2017
20% off
£6.00
£12.00
Scottish Opera: The Trial
King’s
Fri 3 & Sat 4 February 2017
£3 off
£6.00
£12.00
Cirque Berserk
Festival
Tue 7 to  Sun 12 February 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£22.50
£45.00
Ruth Rendell:A Judgement in Stone
King’s
Mon 13 to Sat 18 February 2017
 20% off all performances
£12.60
£25.20
RENT The Musical
Festival
Tue 14 to Sat 18 February 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£29.50
£59.00
National Theatre: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Festival
Mon 20 to Sat 25 February 2017
20% off Mon-Thu
£14.40
£28.80
Southern Light: TITANIC
King’s
Tue 21 to Sat 25 February 2017
10%  off Wed & Thu (max 2 tickets)
£3.80
£3.80
Buddy
Festival
Tue 28  February to Sat 4 March 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Allan Stewart’s Big Big Variety Show
King’s
Tue 28 February to Sat 4 March 2017
20% off all performances
£10.40
£20.80
Cuttin’ A Rug
King’s
Tue 7 to Sat 11 March 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Scottish Opera: Pelléas and Mélisande
Festival
Tue 7, Thu 9 & Sat 11 March 2017
£3 off Tue & Thu
£6.00
£12.00
Danza Contemporanea de Cuba
Festival
Tue 14 & Wed 15 March 2017
20% off
£10.60
£21.20
The Bohemians: 9 to 5
King’s
Wed 15 to Sat 18 March 2017
20% off Opening Night
£8.00
£16.00
EDGAS: Ruddygore
King’s
Tue 21 to Sat 25 March 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all other performances
£24.00
£48.00
Northern Ballet: Casanova
Festival
Thu 23 to Sat 25 March 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£37.00
£74.00
Brendan Cole
Festival
Sun 26 March 2017
20% off
£15.40
£30.80
Anita and Me
King’s
Tue 28 March to Sat 1 April  2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
CHESS The Musical
Festival
Thu 30 March to Sat 1 April 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£29.50
£59.00
Scottish Opera: Bluebeard’s Castle & The 8th Door
Festival
Wed 5 & Sat 8 April 2017
£3 off on Wed
£6.00
£12.00
Edinburgh Music Theatre:
Fiddler on the Roof
King’s
Wed 5 to Sat 8 April 2017
20% off Opening Night
£8.00
£16.00
Phoenix Dance Theatre
Festival
Sat 15 April 2017
20% off
£6.40
£12.80
The Addams Family: The Musical Comedy
Festival
Thu 20 to Sat 29 April 2017
2 for 1 on Tue 25 Apr or 20% off 25 - 29
£44.00
£88.00
Nell Gwynn
King’s
Tue 18 to Sat 22 April 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£31.50
£63.00
Peter James’ Not Dead Enough
King’s
Mon 24 to Sat 29 April 2017
20% off Mon-Thu
£12.60
£25.20
Pinocchio
Festival
Tue 2 May 2017
20% off
£6.40
£12.80
Running Wild
King’s
Tue 2 to Sat 6 May 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
All Male The Mikado
King’s
Tue 9 to Sat 13 May 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes
Festival
Tue 9  to Sat 13 May 2017
20% off all performances
£17.80
£35.60
National Theatre: Jane Eyre
Festival
Mon 15 to Sat 20 May 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked before 24 Apr or 20% off Mon-Thu
£32.50
£65.00
Fantastic Mr Fox
King’s
Mon 15 to Sat 20 May 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£20.00
£40.00
Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf
King’s
Tue 23 to Sat 27 May 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Out Of This World
Festival
Tue 23 & Wed 24 May 2017
20% off
£6.80
£13.60
Shirley Valentine
King’s
Tue 30 May to Sat 3 June 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Scottish Opera: La Boheme
Festival
Wed 31 May, Sun 4, Tue 6, Thu 8 & Sat 10 June 2017
£3 off Wed 31, Sun 4, Tue 6, Thu 8
£6.00
£12.00
The Wedding Singer
King’s
Tue 6 to Sat 10 June 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by  24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£37.50
£75.00
Critics Awards for Theatre in Scotland
Festival
Sun 11 June 2017
£5 off
£10.00
£20.00
MiLONGA
Festival
Tue 13 & Wed 14 June 2017
20% off
£11.40
£22.80
FUNBOX: Underwater Adventure
King’s
Sat 17 June 2017
20% off
£6.40
£12.80
Death of a Salesman
King’s
Tue 20 to Sat 24 June 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Babe The Sheep-Pig
King’s
Fri 8 to Sun 10 September 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£20
£40
Richard Alston
Festival
Fri 22 September 2017
20% off
£9.40
£18.80
Daksha Sheth Dance Company
Festival
Wed 27 September 2017
20% off
£6.40
£12.80
Scottish Dance Theatre
Festival
Sat 30 September 2017
20% off
£10.00
£20.00
Love Letters
Festival
Mon 2 to Sat 7 October 2017
2 for 1  on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£37.50
£75.00
Scottish Ballet Dances Stravinsky
Festival
Wed 11 to Fri 13 October 2017
20% off
£12.00
£24.00
Rambert
Festival
Thu 26 to Sat 28 October 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night or 20% off all performances
£28.50
£57.00
Slava’s Snowshow
Festival
Wed 1 to Sun 5 November 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 24 Apr or 20% off all performances
£31.00
£62.00
The Steamie
King’s
Mon 6 to Sat 11 November 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by24 Apr  or 20% off all performances
£30.50
£61.00
Balletboyz
Festival
Tue 7 November 2017
20% off
£10.00
£20.00
Acosta Danza: Debut
Festival
Fri 10 & Sat 11 November 2017
20% off
£15.80
£31.60
Legally Blonde
Festival
Mon 27 to Sat 2 December 2017
2 for 1 on Opening Night if booked by 1 September or 20% of all performances
£42.00
£84.00
King’s Panto: Cinderella
King’s
Sat 2 December 2017  to Sun 21 January 2018
2 for 1 on Tue 5 Dec 7pm or 20% off Wed 6 to Sun 10 Dec or Tue 9 to Sun 14 Jan 
£31.50
£63.00
Scottish Ballet: The Nutcracker
Festival
Sat 9 to Sat 30 December 2017
20% off Wed 13 and Wed 20 Dec
£17.80
£35.60
 
 
SCREENINGS: FRIENDS 20% off
 

RSC Live Screening: The Tempest

Wed 11 January 2017

 20% off

£6.40

£12.80 

National Theatre Encore Screening: No Man’s Land

Thu 12 January 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

National Theatre Live Screening: Amadeus

Thu 2 February 2017

20% off

£6.40

£12.80

Silent Cinema: The General & One Week

Fri 3 February 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

National Theatre Encore Screening: Saint Joan

Mon 27 February 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

National Theatre Encore Screening: Hedda Gabbler

Fri 7 April 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

National Theatre Encore Screening: Twelfth Night

Wed 12 April 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

RSC Encore Screening: Julius Caesar

Fri 26 May 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

RSC Encore Screening: Antony & Cleopatra

Fri 9 June 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

RSC Encore Screening: Titus Andronicus

Fri 8 September 2017

20% off

£5.80

£11.60

 *Terms and conditions

Friends can claim either the 2 for 1 discount or the 20% discount on a maximum of two tickets per Membership, during the run of any one production, but not both.  Family Friends can claim either the 4 for 2 or the 20% discount on a maximum of four tickets, per production.
Friends discounts do not apply to tickets already purchased and cannot be use in conjunction with any other discount or concession.
Subject to availability
Friends discounts do not apply to all shows such as one-night concerts and comedy gigs and may vary for certain productions such as Scottish Ballet and Scottish Opera.