Whist - Virtual Reality Experience

Fri 21 July to Thu 3 August | Milburn Bar at Festival Theatre

10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm (Times Vary - See Below)

Duration: One hour

Age: 16+

Ticket prices

General from: £10.00

Buy

We offer a range of discounts and concessions to enable everyone to enjoy an affordable visit to the Festival and King's Theatres.

WHIST explores the notion of unconsciousness through the dreams, fears and desires of a family, characters of which are inspired by Sigmund Freud’s real case studies.

The experience merges Physical Theatre, interactive Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality technologies and an art installation, in an environment that blurs the boundaries between consciousness and unconsciousness, reality and fiction, the physical and the virtual.

You will be immersed in a surreal world, exploring the story from one of the 76 different perspectives.

Fri 21 July 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm
Sat 22 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm
Mon 24 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm
Tue 25 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm
Wed 26 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm
Thu 27 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm
Fri 28 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm
Sat 29 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm
Mon 31 July 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm
Tue 1 Aug 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm
Wed 2 Aug 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm
Thu 3 Aug 10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm, 5.30pm, 7pm, 8.30pm

 

"BOUNDARY BREAKING... TRULY BEAUTIFUL, COMPELLING" VICE

"WOULD DO IT TEN TIMES OVER!" Audience Member

"INNOVATIVE…CHALLENGES MIND AND BODY" Little Black Book

 

10am, 11.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm, 4pm

 * Ticket prices include a contribution to the Theatres Development Fund.  An 80p handling charge will be added if you ask us to post your tickets.

Discounts

Concessions- £8.00 

 Our staff can be called on 0131 529 6000 or by using Text Relay on 18001 0131 529 6003.

Buy